Environment and Sustainability Committee

Meeting Venue: Committee Room 3 – Senedd

Meeting date: Wednesday, 6 February 2013

Meeting time: 09:00 - 12:45

Cynulliad Cenedlaethol **Cymru**

National Assembly for **Wales**



Concise Minutes:

Assembly Members:	Dafydd Elis-Thomas (Chair) Mick Antoniw Keith Davies Russell George Vaughan Gething Llyr Huws Gruffydd William Powell David Rees Antoinette Sandbach
Witnesses:	Ed Bailey, National Farmers' Union Cymru Daniel Dalton, European Parliament ECR Adviser on agriculture Keri Davies, Welsh Organic Group Jill Evans MEP Sue Evans, Country Land and Business Association Nick Fenwick, Farmers' Union of Wales Emma Hockridge, The Soil Association Emily Keenan, The National Trust ClIr Dilwyn Roberts, WLGA Rural Forum Dermot Ryan, Permanent Representation of Ireland to the EU Derek Vaughan MEP Arfon Williams, RSBP Cymru
Committee Staff:	Alun Davidson (Clerk) Catherine Hunt (Deputy Clerk) Nia Seaton (Researcher) Gregg Jones (Researcher)

1. Introductions, apologies and substitutions

1.1 Apologies were received from Julie James. There were no substitutions.

2. Common Agricultural Policy reform proposals – Discussion with MEPs

2.1 The MEPs and Daniel Dalton responded to questions from members of the Committee.

3. Common Agricultural Policy reform proposals - update

3.1 Dermot Ryan responded to questions from members of the Committee.

4. Common Agricultural Policy reform proposals – round table discussion

4.1 The witnesses responded to questions from members of the Committee.

5. Common Agricultural Policy reform proposals - round table discussion

5.1 The witnesses responded to questions from members of the Committee.

6. Discussion of Business Committee's letter about committee timetables

6.1 The Committee discussed the letter from the Business Committee.